Skillet Lickers to be inducted into Blue Ridge Music Hall of Fame

The Skillet Lickers are thrilled to announce that they have been selected for induction into the prestigious Blue Ridge Music Hall of Fame! One of the most prominent Halls of Fame in Country and Folk music, the Blue Ridge Music Hall of Fame has recently inducted the likes of Ronnie Milsap, Roy Acuff, Andy Griffith, George Hamilton IV, Emmylou Harris, Ralph Stanley, Earl Scruggs, and many other influential names who made their mark on the Blue Ridge region.

The Skillet Lickers, who are being recognized in the ‘pioneer’ category will be inducted on Saturday, June 10th at the Stone Center for Performing Arts in Wilkesboro, North Carolina alongside Mac Wiseman, Don Gibson, and others. The induction ceremony and dinner is open to the public and tickets for the show are available now HERE for just $35. Seating is limited so you are encouraged to purchase your tickets as soon as possible as the event is sure to sell out.

Phil and Russ Tanner, along with a couple band members, will be present at the event to accept the honor and perform a few traditional Skillet Licker favorites.

“This is such a tremendous honor. We are so grateful for this recognition, and we can’t wait for the induction ceremony in June,” said Russ Tanner, “The Skillet Lickers have had quite an impact on the Blue Ridge region, especially in the 1920’s and ’30s, and were very instrumental in shaping country music for decades to come… we truly are thrilled to see people like Gid Tanner, Riley Puckett, and the other original Skillet Lickers receive this recognition. It truly means a lot.”

For those interested, additional information on the induction ceremony can be found at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *